Saturday, April 25, 2009

9 miles

I did it.  Not as hard as I had made it out to be.  Every week I think "the run is going to be hard" and then I go, and it isn't......yet! The hardest part is making sure there is a public bathroom somewhere near the start because my tummy gets freaked out every sat morn!!!! I think I get nervous about the drive to portland by myself and get an upset tummy....every freakin week! So there is always the pre-run emergancy poop.....then I'm good! Today I was thanking the gods that whole foods was open....I did have to buy something to get the bathroom code on the bottom of the receipt.....but it was worth the dollar...lol! I should keep that reciept in case I'm ever in the pearl district and need a bathroom! They probably don't change the code very often?
So next week is 10 miles....that is a milestone for me. One of those numbers that I never thought I would get to. Not that 9 miles isn't a lot....it's just that ten is double digits!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I'll be running half marathon distance in three weeks! Run Forest, Run!!!!!!

No comments:

Post a Comment